Board Members


Diego Ontaneda

CEO & Co-Founder @

Latin American L. Academy

Alejandra Mejia R.

Head of External Affairs @
Teach for All |
Board Chair

Mariana Donangelo

Partner @

KaszeK Ventures

David Baptista

Executive Director & Co-Founder @Latin American L. Academy

Rodolfo Lara

Director of Global Engagement and Programs @ The Rhodes Trust

Molly Efrusy

President & Co-Founder @
EFF | Board Vice Chair

Kevin Efrusy

Co-Founder @ Efrusy

Family Foundation

Andrew Moore

Special Counselor @ Schmidt Futures

Our Advisors


Chris Bradford

CEO & Co-Founder @ African Leadership Academy (ALA)

Denise Pope

Senior Lecturer @ Stanford Graduate School of Business (GSB)

Carole Robin

Co-Founder @

Leaders in Tech

Dr. Theo Dawson

Founder & Executive 

Director @ Lectica Inc.

Esteban Sosnik

General Partner @

Reach Capital

Irv Grousbeck

Professor of Management @ Stanford Graduate School (GSB)

Naomi Baer

Social Venture Practitioner @ Stanford Center for S. Innovation

Ryan Phillips-Page

Founder & CEO @

Operation Water

Karen Sun

Technology Advisor & Co-Founder
@ Bona Ikamva | CTO @ Dwelo

Luis E. García de Brigard

Founder & Managing Partner. @ Appian Education Ventures

Kate Kraft

Director of Academic Affairs @ African Leadership University 

Eduardo Briceño

Co-Founder & CEO @

Mindset Works

Leah Weiss

Lecturer @ Stanford Graduate

School of Business (GSB)

Andrew Motiwalla

Chairman & Founder

@ Terra Education